by prograft
Fatty wrote:
Does Tovak's cooperative skill Mana Overload work with Concentration (i.e can Concentration be considered to be a card that gives Move, Influence or any type of Attack or Block)?
I tend to answer "no" with the following statement from the official Rules FAQ thread:
Q: When I play another card with cards like Concentration, Will Focus and Maximal Effect, how does this work with resistances?
A: The second card played is what matters since the first card is just making the second card better. So, if you play Maximal Effect with Ice Shield on an enemy with Fire Resistance - the Ice Shield special effect still happens. But not if the enemy has Ice Resistance.
But it depends on what's written on Mana Overload exactly. I haven't got my copy yet...