by Galandil
DaviddesJ wrote:
Maximal Effect doesn't say that your card "counts twice". It says, "Use the advanced effect of that card two times." Quite different.
Which, applied to a Block X effect gives the same exact result.
I don't really know what "stopping the flow of the action" means, I don't recall reading any rules that say you should stop the flow of the action.
It's a discrete timing, as in (almost) any boardgame that exists. You stop in "real time" to apply the immediate effect in game.
But what I would do is turn each of the points of Block generated by that card into a point that counts twice.
So with how much Block do you end after the "counts twice" effect? Write it as a number, since we're dealing exactly with sets of numbers when dealing with attack/block parts.