by Trevin
Finite wrote:
Now one could very well argue that "counts twice against an attack with swiftness" would in this case mean that the additional block would not count twice for purposes of reducing the dragon's armor. If each of the 5 block points reduces swift attack by 2 points it would make the excess block (and armor reduction of the dragon) only 3.
Is there still any official comment on this or any new opinions?
Is there still any official comment on this or any new opinions?
I don't see how you can argue that. The rules clearly state “If the enemy has the Swift ability, its Attack value is doubled for the purpose of blocking” which means you need to block 4. “Counts twice against an attack with swiftness” means you provided a block of 10. There's nothing that lets you ignore the Swift effect when carrying out the rest of the card.