by vonklaude
DaviddesJ wrote:
vonklaude wrote:
Try searching the pdfs of the Rulebook and Walkthrough for spend, and then convert.
I don't need to do that. I can just observe that Crystal Mastery returns crystals that I spend, therefore it must be possible to spend crystals
That point was obvious. Therefore I didn't bother stating it. Obviously Crystal Mastery implies (for its own benefit alone) that something constitutes 'spending' crystals. Whatever that something is, it isn't identified in the rest of the rules. In the rest of the rules one converts crystals into mana. Everyone reasonably infers that doing so and then using the mana thus created is spending (except for Sacrifice). Nowhere is any limit placed on what can fall between those events, albeit we know they must be within the turn. To assume a time limit is fine, but it is adding rules. Those rules may be justified, but they are not stated nor necessary.